Ministry of Mines

Mineral Development Branch

B002 - 435 James Street South Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 6S7 (807) 475-1123

Tel.: (807) 475-1112 Fax:

Ministère des Mines

Direction de l'exploitation des minéraux

Bureau B002 - 435 James Sud Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 6S7 (807) 475-1123 (807) 475-1112 Téléc.:



August 9, 2023

Michael Goodman 210 Walker Street East Box 158 Beardmore, ON P0T 1G0

Dear Mr. Goodman

Re: Exploration Permit Application, PR-23-000127, Goodman Nickel Copper Project Bowser Lake Area and Frank Lake Area; Thunder Bay District

Attached is your exploration permit, PR-23-000127, issued pursuant to subsection 78.3(2) of the Mining Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter M.14. This permit is subject to the requirements of the Mining Act, Ontario Regulation 308/12, the applicable Provincial Standards for Early Exploration and any additional Terms and Conditions in the permit that are specific to your project.

Please note the attached exploration permit is effective for a period of three (3) years.

If there are changes to any names or addresses on the permit please advise the Ministry of Mines (MINES) and the information amendment will be made to your exploration permit. If you would like to make changes to the exploration activities such as the type of activity, location of activity or scale of the work please follow the amendment process and contact MINES for further direction.

I encourage you to have ongoing discussions with the Aboriginal communities in the area of your project, to work in a collaborative way, and continue to advise them of your future exploration plans.

If you have any questions regarding this letter please do not hesitate to contact Larissa Stevens, Mineral Exploration and Development Consultant in the Thunder Bay office at (807) 630-9468 or, by email to Larissa.Stevens@ontario.ca.

Sincerely,

Jean Guindon

Director of Exploration

Ec. Brad Nayanookeesic, AZA Councillor, bncouncil@aza.ca

Kyla Morriseau, Consultation Coordinator, Animbiigoo Zaagi'igan Anishinaabek,

kmorrisseau@aza.ca

Kim Rozon, Mineral Development Advisor, Nokiiwin Tribal Council, mining@nokiiwin.com

Donelda DeLaRonde, RSMIN Executive Director, donelda@rsmin.ca
Sandra Van Dong, Red Sky Métis Independent Nation, mda@rsmin.ca
Jessica Jiminez, Red Sky Métis Independent Nation, jiminez@rsmin.ca
Red Sky Métis Independent Nation, consultation@rsmin.ca
Tim Sinclair, MNO Region 2- Regional Consultation Committee Chair, Tims@metisnation.org
MNO Plans and Permits Inbox, PlansandPermits@metisnation.org
Erin Reimer, Métis Nation of Ontario Region 1 and 2, ErinR@metisnation.org